top of page

Four Short Films & A Showreel

This year I've been busy with the writing and producing of my own Filmproject: 4 Short Films & A Showreel. I was inspired by an actress in London who told me she was tired of waiting for good parts to come her way, and instead decided to produce her own film. With the purpose of showing the world what your qualities as an actress are. What roles suit you, and which emotions you can show.

People often tell me my casting type is someone who can go back in time. Act in a period piece or World War II film, because of my classical face and long curly hair. Therefore I decided to write two of the four films in those settings. The other two are a Modern Dance Film and a Contemporary genre film.

I was able to gather a team of 20 Film Professionals around me that helped me Pro Deo to produce these films. I wanted the quality of the films to be excellent and worthy of cinema. Not a typical 'student film'. I was really lucky to have a team from BSHFilms come over all the way from Nurenberg, Germany to film two of my four films. The other two were produced by a Dutch team of Filmprofessionals from Amsterdam. We even got a RED Dragon Camera and most of the equipment sponsored by Camuse Rentals.

It was a dream coming true! I can't stress how grateful I am for everyone's hard work, dedication and team spirit. Like my hairstylist said after the shoot: "It's not just your baby anymore, it's 'our' baby now." Or in the words of good old Spielberg:

"Filmmaking is all about appreciating the talents of the people you surround yourself with and knowing you could never have made any of these films by yourself."

At the moment we are in post-production phase: editing, colour grading, sound design, music composition etc. In september the four films will be released and send to filmfestivals. And there will be a premiere, of course. I can't wait to show my babies to the world! I'll keep you guys updated =)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2014 - 2021 by DIEUWKE DE MOOIJ PRODUCTIONS. All rights reserved.

bottom of page