top of page

Film: "The story of the young rich man" of director Matteo Canetta


Director Matteo Cannetta had seen me acting in the film 'Spectator' Ship' of director Momchil Alexiev and now, a year later, Matteo asked me to voice-act in his graduation film. For his Master Degree Programme of the Dutch Filmacademy in Amsterdam he directed the film "The story of the young rich man". I got to play the part of a priest in a monastery where a young woman comes to take confession, searching for the meaning to life. "A female playing the role of a priest?", I hear you think. Well yes, it's a little bit controversial and out of the box ;) But I love the end result. Art sometimes turns our preconceived ideas upside down, but I guess that's why art can show us a mirror and makes us see things we normally wouldn't notice. I believe Matteo choose the right tone of voice in this project. Am really proud to have been part of his film.

"The story of the young rich man" will be shown from the 25th of June - 1st of July in the Eye National Film Institute in Amsterdam.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2014 - 2021 by DIEUWKE DE MOOIJ PRODUCTIONS. All rights reserved.

bottom of page