top of page

I have a London Agent!

I could barely wait to write this blog because of the exciting news I'm so thrilled to share: I have a London Agent now!

Since I'm a multilingual actress, I went looking for an agent that could represent me internationally. I speak Dutch and English like a native (Standard American & RP British English), and also German, French and Afrikaans at a conversational level.

So I went looking for an Agent in London, UK, since they are more internationally orientated than agents in the Netherlands are. Now lo and behold:

I've signed with Gina Long of L o n g r u n A r t i s t e s Agency in London. L o n g r u n A r t i s t e s was established by Gina Long in December 2005 and is now one of the UK's top agencies. They represent Actors, Dancers and Musical Theatre Performers. Since I'm a multilingual actress and singer, Gina feels like the perfect match for an international acting career.

About Gina Long:

Gina trained at Ballet Rambert School, Notting hill Gate, under Marie Rambert’s daughter Angela Ellis. Whilst training, Gina danced in Michael Caminos Film, “Heaven’s Gate” with Kris Kristofferson. She was then accepted into the Scottish Ballet company, directed by the late Peter Darrell, where she stayed for 10 years establishing roles such as; “Aurora” in “sleeping Beauty”, Gypsy in “Romeo and Juliet”, Lead Swan and Cygnets in “Swan Lake” to name a few.

She then became freelance, dancing the "Ballerina Snow Woman" and playing "Mum" in the original cast of “The Snowman” at Birmingham Rep, "The Dancer" in "Capriccio" choreographed by Quinny Sax at Garsington, “Puck” in a “Midsummer Night’s Dream” with LBT touring extensively and finally performing and covering the role of “Meg” in Phantom of the Opera” Manchester and The West End.

Gina is now an extremely hard working and dedicated agent, who is constantly praised for her professional yet caring approach.

--------------------

This means I'll be flying up and forth from Amsterdam to London the coming time, until I land the next international acting job. I'm so excited that this new chapter in my acting career has started!

If you want to stay up to date, send me an email and I'll put you on my newsletter mailing list. Or follow me on instagram: dieuwkedemooij_official

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2014 - 2021 by DIEUWKE DE MOOIJ PRODUCTIONS. All rights reserved.

bottom of page